April – Unveiling

“COOKIE!” – Cookie Monster

April is here and it’s time for cookies! And everyone knows that cookies are a serious business. So we got serious.

IMG_0809

The MC presents the Envelopes

IMG_0817

Silence in the room while the opening ceremony begins

IMG_0824

The very first moments of the unveiling

IMG_0826

The participants inspect their future recipes

IMG_0837

Both sides wish each other good luck and are looking forward to future culinary collaborations

 

So what are we making this month? 

Noga: Shortbread

Rony: Brown Sugar Pecan Cookies

Thoughts:

Noga: I can’t wait to eat the cookies Rony makes. That recipe has been on my wishlist for so long… at one point I even remember buying pecans in preparation, but I never made it. So the lazy way of having those yummy looking cookies is of course to have Rony make them for me. I’m brilliant. As for mine – shortbread!! ~lovely nostalgic memories from our trip to Scotland~ It’s one of those recipes that are too indulgent (2 sticks of butter, why don’tcha) that the only way I would make them is in this challenge when I’m being told to, and that way I can feel no guilt or shame.

Rony: I am actually really excited about this month! There is something exciting about cookies (especially after last month’s experience of trying to roll hot slippery apples). I think I will be a little bit naughty and ground the pecans for the batter – it reminds me of those kind of delicious butter+nuts soft and crumbly cookies. Cookies. Yum.

 

Leave a comment